Council of Catholic Women

The National Council of Catholic Women consists of more than 3,000 affiliated Catholic women's organizations in parishes and dioceses throughout the U.S., representing hundreds of thousands of Catholic women, and almost 3,000 individual Catholic women.

-We are Catholic women's groups (called affiliates) at the parish, deanery/vicariate and Arch/diocesan Council levels.
-We are Catholic women who hold Individual Membership with NCCW.NCCW is a member of the World Union of Catholic Women's Organizations (WUCWO).
-We are recognized by the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB).
-We are active participants in partnerships with other Catholic groups.

Our Mission: The National Council of Catholic Women acts through its members to support, empower and educate all Catholic women in spirituality, leadership and service. NCCW programs respond with Gospel values to the needs of the Church and society in the modern world.

Every woman, 18 years of age and older, is a member of the St. Francis Council of Catholic Women.

The Diocesan level is MDCCW (Madison Diocesan Council of Catholic Women) and includes Columbia North, East Dane, Grant, Jefferson, Lafayette, Madison, Rock-Green, Sauk and West Dane Vicariates.  The Jefferson Vicariate level is JVCCW (Jefferson Vicariate Council of Catholic Women) and includes St. Mary Palmyra, St. Mary Sullivan, St. Joseph Fort Atkinson, St. John and St. Lawrence Jefferson, St. Pius X Cambridge, St. Mary Johnson Creek, St. Francis Xavier Lake Mills, Holy Family Marshall/Waterloo, St. Bernard Watertown, St. Henry Watertown.


For more information visit or